Skip Navigation

Staff

HOPES Center Staff

 
André Batts
Case Manager, Rapid Rehousing

André has a background in psychology and has worked as a certified nursing assistant. He joined HOPES Center in 2016 as an outreach and screening assistant and is now HOPES Center’s rapid rehousing case manager.
abatts@hopescenter.org
 
Donna Swanson
Counselor

Donna holds a Master’s in Divinity and is a licensed clinical psychologist (LCP) who has been with HOPES since 2010. She provides supportive counseling for rapid rehousing clients, PATH clients, and other people experiencing homelessness. Donna also facilitates a support group at HALO.
dswanson@hopescenter.org

 

JaneMarie Schatzman
Administrative Specialist

JaneMarie has been with HOPES Center since 2009. She has extensive experience in church and non-profit administration and also worked in newspaper industry. JaneMarie manages HOPES Center’s office administration and finances.
Jmschatzman@hopescenter.org
 
Jerry Jasmont
Case Manager, PATH Program

Jerry started at HOPES as an intern from Gateway’s human services program in 2014. He now manages the PATH (Projects for Assistance in Transition from Homelessness) Program. Jerry is also a certified mental health peer specialist.
jjasmont@hopescenter.org
 
Scott Metzel
Executive Director

Scott joined HOPES Center in 2014, after 25 years of managing Habitat for Humanity programs in Africa. He oversees the overall operations of HOPES Center and also leads the street outreach team.
smetzel@hopescenter.org
 
Cheryl O’Brien
Volunteer Coordinator

Cheryl volunteers as the Volunteer Coordinator. She recruits and orients volunteers, sets volunteer schedules. Cheryl has a background in education and is currently the chair of the HOPES Center’s board of directors.
 
Sister Linda McClenahan
Maintenance Director

Sister Linda is a Racine Dominican and one of the “founding mothers” of HOPES Center. A Vietnam veteran, she is popularly known as “Sister Sarge.” She serves as a volunteer, overseeing the office facility and special projects.
Lmcclenahan@hopescenter.org
 
HOPES also has numerous volunteers that make our service to people experiencing homelessness possible. These include reception volunteers, fundraising volunteers and outreach volunteers.